¿Cómo Se Les Paga a Los Abogados De Nueva Jersey Que Trabajan en Comp. Para Trabajadores?
In 20 years of practicing law, New Jersey car accident and workers comp lawyer Manfred Ricciardelli has never taken a dime from an injured worker for handling a case. He is paid a percentage of the settlement, only when the case is settled. If the injured worker or victim doesn't receive any compensation, neither does the lawyer. New Jersey workers compensation law is unique in that it does not require an attorney retainer agreement in place before the proceedings begin. The attorney fee is set by statute in these cases, meaning the judge can award a fee of up to 20% to the attorney. Generally, the entire 20% does not come from the injured workers settlement. Typically, the insurance company pays 60% of the attorney fee and victim only pays 40%. In a case where the victim is rewarded $10,000, they will only have to pay 8%, or $800, to the attorney and the insurance company will cover the other $1200. If you or a loved one has been injured at work in New Jersey, please call New Jersey workers' compensation attorney Manfred Ricciardelli at 877-360-0183 to get straight answers about your rights and a free consultation.